Westmead Health Precinct Entrance and Bus Transit Terminal
EVENT

Healthy City Design 2021 International Congress

October 11 - 14, 2021

Virtual
United Kingdom

This year’s Healthy City Design International Congress will feature presentations from our healthcare designers and researchers all over the globe:

Our Healthy City Design Presentations

Sunday, October 11

Community Connections: Reshaping the Resilience of Urban Centres
8:15 a.m. CDT/14:15 British Summer Time

Presented by Nathalie Beauvais (HDR) and Daniel P. Aldrich (Northeastern University)

Symbiosis Between the City and the Academic Hospital
7:30 a.m. CDT/13:30 British Summer Time

Presented by Mike Apple, Rob Blue, Jon Crane, Jeri Brittin (HDR)

Tuesday, October 12

One Flight Away: Navigating a New Future for the Air Travel Experience in a Post-Pandemic World
8:45 a.m. CDT/14:45 British Summer Time

Presented by Tyler Dye, Sally Lee, Hamed Aali (HDR)

Evaluating the Potential of Sustainability Rating Systems to Address Social Equity
9 a.m. CDT/15:00 British Summer Time

Presented by Adam Yeeles, Kim Sosalla-Bahr, Jennifer Ninete (HDR)

Thursday, October 14

Findings from a New Workplace Health Behaviour Study in an Emerging Mixed-Use Urban Development in the US Midwest
8:45 a.m. CDT/14:45 British Summer Time

Presented by Jeri Brittin, Doug Bisson, Francesqca Jimenez, Michaella Wittman (HDR)