HDR’s Holdridge, Mayer, Nicholson Elected as NAEP At-Large Board Members; Spellecacy Serves 2nd Year as President

Three HDR leaders have been recently selected for the National Association of Environmental Professionals’ Board of Directors. 

Chris Holdridge, Michael Mayer and Chuck Nicholson, Ph.D., will be NAEP directors at-large from 2022 to 2025. They will be sworn in this week during the organization’s annual conference and training symposium. Rona Spellecacy will continue to lead as board president.

Holdridge has more than 25 years of experience with National Environmental Policy Act projects and related planning studies. His experience is primarily on military projects and includes other government and commercial projects. Chris is co-lead of HDR’s impact assessment practice, advancing the technical competencies of more than 150 professionals. He also serves as the quality control lead for HDR’s military NEPA group.

Mayer, currently serving as Vice President, chairs NAEP’s Biological Resources Working Group. An environmental section manager, Mayer has more than 20 years of experience working on federal, state and private client projects related to energy development and transmission, natural resource management, and mining. Mayer has been a national NAEP member for years, participating in and presenting at conferences and publishing papers.

Nicholson is starting his third three-year term as an NAEP Board member. He chairs NAEP’s NEPA Practice Working Group and co-leads HDR’s impact assessment practice with Holdridge. He has more than 40 years of experience in the environmental and natural resources fields including overseeing National Environmental Policy Act at the Tennessee Valley Authority.

Spellecacy is HDR’s environmental director for the power, industrial and waste sectors. Christine Magers continues to serve as an NAEP Board member after being elected to the board in 2021.

HDR is a platinum sponsor of this year’s annual conference and membership meeting and has long supported NAEP, an interdisciplinary organization dedicated to developing the highest standards of ethics and proficiency in the environmental profession.

Related People