Charlie O'Reilly, Board of Directors

Charles L. O'Reilly, P.E.

Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer
HDR

Als President und Chief Operating Officer ist Charlie für den täglichen Betrieb des Unternehmens verantwortlich. Er fungiert auch als stellvertretender Vorsitzender des globalen HDR Board of Directors.

Charlie wurde unser COO im Jahr 2017, nachdem er seit 2012 als Transportation Group President tätig war. Er kam 2009 als Transport Director der East Region aus unserem Bostoner Büro zu HDR.

Bevor er zu uns kam, bekleidete Charlie O'Reilly mehrere Positionen bei der Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority, darunter Senior Director für Infrastruktur und Engineering und Assistant General Manager für Design und Konstruktion. In dieser Zeit war er verantwortlich für das MBTA-Investitionsprogramm für Infrastruktur. Vor seinem Eintritt in den öffentlichen Sektor war Charlie 27 Jahre bei einer anderen AEC-Firma beschäftigt, die regionale und nationale Führungspositionen innehatte.

Alles in allem verfügt Charlie O'Reilly über mehr als 40 Jahre Erfahrung in nationalen und globalen Unternehmen und Projektarbeiten, innerhalb welcher er seine Leidenschaft für Servicequalität, berufliche Entwicklung und Business Excellence gezeigt hat.

Charlie O'Reilly erwarb einen Bachelor of Science in Bauingenieurwesen von der University of Massachusetts und einen Master in Business Administration von der Boston University. Er ist ein registrierter professioneller Ingenieur in Massachusetts und einer Reihe anderer Staaten, in denen wir tätig sind.

Charlie O'Reilly, Board of Directors

Charles L. O'Reilly, P.E.

Vice Chairman, President and Chief Operating Officer
HDR

As President and Chief Operating Officer, Charlie is responsible for the daily operations of the company. He also serves as the vice chairman for the HDR Board of Directors.

Charlie became our COO in 2017 after serving as the transportation group president since 2012. He joined HDR in 2009 as the East Region transportation director out of our Boston office.

Prior to joining us, Charlie held multiple positions at the Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority, including senior director for infrastructure and engineering and assistant general manager for design and construction. In that time, he was responsible for managing MBTA’s capital investment program for infrastructure. Before entering the public sector, Charlie spent 27 years with another AEC firm, holding regional and national senior management positions.

In all, Charlie boasts 40-plus years of experience in domestic and global operations and project work, where he has shown a passion for service quality, professional development and business excellence.

Charlie earned a Bachelor of Science Degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Massachusetts and a Master in Business Administration from Boston University. He is a registered professional engineer in Massachusetts and a number of other states where we operate.