Board of Directors

Our board of directors continually challenge us to add value, promote growth and inspire positive change.

Most of our executives have a long history with our organization, creating a stable leadership core to guide our long-term strategies and daily operations.

  • George A. Little, P.E.Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, HDR, Inc.

    As CEO and chairman of HDR, Inc., George is responsible for our growth and strategic direction. He previously was president of our engineering company, director of operations and served as our Minneapolis department manager. He also has extensive experience in project management and engineering design for large power and energy projects.

  • Eric L. Keen, P.E.Chief Operating Officer and Vice Chairman, HDR, Inc.

    Eric is responsible for the strategic growth and daily operations of the company. He previously was president of our engineering practice and has also served as our transportation director. Eric has more than 35 years of experience in engineering and planning.

  • Doug S. Wignall, AIA, RAIC, LEED APArchitecture President

    Doug is responsible for guiding strategic growth in our healthcare, science and technology, civic, justice and higher education markets. With us for more than two decades, he has been instrumental in our expansion into new market segments worldwide and championing the evolution of our  "non-traditional" architectural services to keep pace with the challenging and diverse architectural field.

  • Tim ConnollyExecutive Vice President & Director of Risk Management and Compliance, HDR, Inc.

    Tim is responsible for protecting our human, financial and physical resources, including ensuring compliance with external regulations, international compliance, developing and enforcing internal policies and procedures. Tim has been with us for 25 years.

  • Richard R. Bell, P.E.Former Chief Executive Officer, HDR, Inc.

    Richard is the former CEO and Chairman of HDR, Inc. Employed with us from 1974 to his retirement in December 2011, he served as our CEO beginning in 1996, when he led the company buyback from foreign ownership. 

  • Mary E. PetersFormer United States Secretary of Transportation

    Mary served in this role from 2006 to 2009. Before that, she was administrator of the Federal Highway Administration and director of the Arizona Department of Transportation. Mary is a respected national expert on transportation policy and public-private partnerships.

  • John K. WilsonPast President, Durham Resources, LLC

    John was with Durham Resources for more than 25 years, where he engaged in numerous business acquisitions, divestitures and financings related to the natural gas distribution industry, commercial and residential real estate development, community banking and various securities within the public markets. He also is on the board of MDU Resources Group, Inc., and  is a certified public accountant.

  • Raymond V. HessionChair, eHealth Ontario Board of Directors

    Raymond also serves as Chair, Innovation Advisory Board – Service Ottawa. He has extensive experience in governance in private, public, community service and health sectors for more than 35 years, including Chair, HLB Decision Economics prior to their acquisition by HDR. He was founding Chair of the Agency for Cooperative Housing; founding Chair of the Ontario Health Quality Council; Chair of the Board of The Ottawa Hospital/The Rehabilitation Centre of Eastern Ontario and the Royal Canadian Mint.